Register Your Team!

Register for the Rainbow Teams Championship – May 3-9

Who can play?

When is it?

  • May 3rd to 9th, 2021 (Monday to Sunday).

Prizes

  • 1st place: 320 BB$ (per team)
  • 2nd place: 160 BB$ (per team)
  • 3rd place: 80 BB$ (per team)
  • 4th place: 40 BB$ (per team)

Registration

  • Fill in this form to register
    • Entry fee is 5 BB$ per player, to be paid by the team captain for the entire team.
    • A team can contain up to 8 players
    • Mention your players’ real names and their BBO usernames. Be careful, no typos.
    • For usernames with spaces, use +, for example: 0+++Ace
    • Each team captain will receive a confirmation email, with a link to a web page where they can submit their lineup before each round.
  • Deadline for registrations: May 1st, midnight US Eastern Time (6AM CET on May 2nd for Europe).
  • How to pay:
    • The team captain pays for the team (20 BB$ for a team of 4 players) by transferring the corresponding BB$ amount to username BBOFest.
    • Click here to transfer BB$. Mention your team name in the “Message” field.
    • If you don’t have BB$, click here to purchase some.
  • Click here for the Conditions of Contest. Here’s the official Rainbow Teams Championship page.

Format

  • Qualification Phase: May 3 – 6
    • Swiss Teams, 3 rounds of 12 boards, IMPs converted to VPs (WBF scale), all play same boards.
    • Schedule of Play:
      • Starting times: 11 AM, 1 PM and 3 PM New York Time (5 PM, 7 PM and 9 PM Paris Time)
      • Monday, May 3: Swiss – Rounds 1 – 3.
      • Tuesday, May 4: Swiss – Rounds 4 – 6.
      • Wednesday, May 5: Swiss – Rounds 7 – 9.
      • Thursday, May 6: Swiss – Rounds 10 – 12.
  • Knockout Phase: May 7 – 9.
    • Round of 32 if enough teams, otherwise Round of 16.
    • 2 segments of 12 boards, possibly 3 x 12 for Semifinals and Finals, depending on the number of teams.
    • Schedule of Play:
      • Friday, May 7: KO – R32 and R16.
        • Starting times 10 AM, 11.45 AM, 2.15 PM, 4 PM New York Time (4 PM, 5.45 PM, 8.15 PM and 10 PM Paris Time)
      • May 8: KO – QF and SF
        • Starting times 10 AM, 11.45 AM, 2.15 PM, 4 PM New York Time (4 PM, 5.45 PM, 8.15 PM and 10 PM Paris Time)
      • May 9: KO – Finals & Playoff
        • Starting times: 11 AM, 1 PM and 3 PM New York Time (5 PM, 7 PM and 9 PM Paris Time)

BBO will monitor for cheating. Teams suspected of using unauthorized information will be disqualified.